Netflix’s Geeked Week Gives Geeks Something to Peek at All Next Week

Geeked Week logo
Netflix

Netflix is dedicating the week of June 7 to its nerdier customers with its upcoming “Geek” themed virtual event. Geeked Week will focus on TV sci-fi and fantasy TV shows and movies, and even stories from video games and comic books.

More than 50 projects will be featured in the free event, including legendary titles like The Witcher, The Umbrella Academy, Cowboy Bebop, The Sandman, The Cuphead Show, Lucifer, and Arcane (the animated League of Legends series).

Geeked Week, which runs from June 7-11, will also feature several big announcements and trailers, cast interviews and table reads, live performances, behind-the-scenes footage, celebrity games, first looks (we are crossing our fingers for , and more. The event will be hosted by Rahul Kohli (iZombie, The Haunting of Bly Manor) and Mari Takahashi (a YouTuber and part of the Smosh Family).

Content will be broadly spread across each of the five days, so any time you tune in you’ll get a decent sampling of everything the event has to offer. Each day will kick off at 9am PT/12pm ET, and daily recaps will also be posted each day at 10am PT/1pm ET. From the looks of that timeline, daily events will probably last about an hour, but who knows what Netflix has in store for us.

You’ll be able to watch every last morsel of Geeked Week on Twitch, YouTube, TikTok, Facebook, and Twitter. I know we’re all looking forward to it!

via The Verge

Suzanne Humphries Suzanne Humphries
Suzanne Humphries is the Commerce Editor for Review Geek. She has over six years of experience across multiple publications researching and testing products, as well as writing and editing news, reviews, and how-to articles covering software, hardware, entertainment, networking, electronics, gaming, apps, security, finance, and small business. Read Full Bio »

The above article may contain affiliate links, which help support Review Geek.